This time last year

Today is the first day that I can definitively say: this time last year, I was pregnant. We had IUI on August 2nd and 3rd, so while I might not *quite* have been pregnant on the 4th, that seems like a technicality, today.

Today is the first day of remembering my pregnancy with Ander. I am now in the second half of the first year of his life, the second half of the first year without him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This time last year

  1. pleromama says:

    I recently passed this milestone. Oddly, it was Prince George’s first birthday, so he and Owen are forever linked in my mind (bizarre, I know). Anyway, it was quite a difficult realization for me, and I empathize with your grief. Sending thoughts of peace to you and K today.

    • babylossmama says:

      Oddly, too, I also feel a kinship with the royal family. My mother was the same age as Princess Di, and I am the same age as Prince William (whom I met when I studied abroad at the University of St. Andrews while he and Kate were there). They married the same year my wife and I did. But of course, they got their baby boy, and I didn’t. Of course, too, I still have my mother. All to say – I will also now think of Owen when I think of Prince George :).

  2. meghanoc says:

    Yes, me too. I remember the day of my + preg test. (A future blog post I think). It’s a hard marker because it’s the first of all the markets. This is when we had the first ultrasound. This is when we told our families. It goes on. Sending you hugs today.

Leave a Reply

